Logo

Adler ModemärkteAktiengesellschaft
Unser Online-Shop >

Corporate Governance

At ADLER, effective corporate governance complying with high standards at both a national and international level is part of the basic corporate concept. So corporate governance stands for responsible and transparent management and control of the company, oriented to sustained value added. Efficient co-operation between Executive Board and Supervisory Board, consideration of shareholder and employee interests, respect for the fundamental interests of the Company in general as well as frank and transparent communication within the Company are all major aspects of corporate governance and apply to all sectors of the Company. By complying with these principles ADLER aims to ensure responsible, professional and transparent management oriented to long-term success and to boost further the confidence placed in the Company by employees, shareholders and the general public. In the Annual Report, the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board are reporting jointly in conformance with Section 3.10 of the German Corporate Governance Code about ADLER´s Corporate Governance.

As a German listed stock corporation, corporate governance at ADLER is primarily geared to the law applicable in Germany and the recommendations and proposals in the German Corporate Governance Code. With few exceptions, Adler Modemärkte AG has followed all the recommendations in the Code. So the Executive Board and the Supervisory Board presented a Declaration of Conformity on May 12, 2015 which has a permanent place on the ADLER website.
Further information on corporate governance of the Company, especially the method of operation of the Executive Board and Supervisory Board and major management practices, is given in the Corporate Governance Statement pursuant to Section 289a HGB, which is published on the ADLER website.

Logo

Adler ModemärkteAktiengesellschaft
Unser Online-Shop >

Corporate Governance

Bei ADLER ist wirkungsvolle Corporate Governance, die hohen nationalen, aber auch internationalen Standards und Werten entspricht, Teil des Selbstverständnisses. Dabei steht Corporate Governance für eine verantwortungsvolle, transparente und auf nachhaltige Wertschöpfung ausgelegte Führung und Kontrolle des Unternehmens, effiziente Zusammenarbeit zwischen Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat, Achtung der Aktionärs- und Mitarbeiterinteressen sowie Respekt vor den grundlegenden Anliegen der Gesellschaft. Auch Offenheit und Transparenz der Unternehmenskommunikation sind wesentliche Aspekte guter Corporate Governance und gelten für sämtliche Bereiche des Unternehmens. Mit der Befolgung dieser Grundsätze will ADLER eine verantwortliche, qualifizierte, transparente und auf den langfristigen Erfolg ausgerichtete Unternehmensführung gewährleisten und darüber hinaus das Vertrauen von Mitarbeitern, Aktionären sowie der Öffentlichkeit in das Unternehmen weiter stärken. Im Geschäftsbericht berichten Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat gemeinsam gemäß Ziffer 3.10 des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex über die Corporate Governance bei ADLER. 

Als deutsche börsennotierte Aktiengesellschaft orientiert sich ADLER im Hinblick auf Corporate Governance maßgeblich an den im Inland geltenden Gesetzen sowie den Empfehlungen und Anregungen des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex. Bis auf wenige Ausnahmen befolgt die Adler Modemärkte AG sämtliche Empfehlungen des Kodex. Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat haben daher am 12. Mai 2015 eine Entsprechenserklärung abgegeben, die auf der Internetseite von ADLER dauerhaft veröffentlicht ist.

Weitere Informationen zur Corporate Governance des Unternehmens, insbesondere zur Arbeitsweise von Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat sowie zu wesentlichen Unternehmensführungspraktiken, enthält die Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung nach § 289a HGB, die auf der Internetseite von ADLER veröffentlicht ist.

Kontakt

Adler Modemärkte AG
Investor Relations
Industriestraße Ost 1-7 
D-63808 Haibach 

E-Mail: investorrelations@adler.de 
Tel.: +49 (0)6021 633-1828
Fax.: +49 (0)6021 633-1417